Book Review – Property Management in California by Joseph DeCarlo, CPM

May 26, 2008 at 9:47 pm 2 comments

Having managed property for over 20 years I have often had questions and concerns over the particular practice we may have been following was the right, accepted and proper thing to do. Also I have had to train a few resident managers and I was looking for a resource to help me with all of these related tasks.

As it turned out one of the property management firms I supervise for my firm is headed by a the author of this text book and also is a professor of real estate at one of the local community colleges. I was skeptical at first but I have since found this text to be very approachable, factual and very well organized. It gives a very good overview of the topic in general and covers the specifics where important such as in the area of agency and fiduciary responsibility.

I recommend this text book as a good starting reference in this field. I have only been able to locate the previous edition online at Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Property-Management-California-Joseph-DeCarlo/dp/B001469RG2/ref=pd_bbs_sr_2?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1211861883&sr=1-2

However the contact information on the flyleaf is:

JD Seminars & Publications

P,O, Box 1230

Costa Mesa, CA 92626 (714) 751-2787 www.jdproperty.com

As always I appreciate your time and visit. Please Digg this post if you have found my blog useful and please forward any questions, concerns or suggestions for future posts to askthefm@gmail.com

Social Bookmarks:

Add to Technorati Favorites

Entry filed under: Books. Tags: , .

Water Efficient Restrooms – Time for Change? Mold Remediation – Part 2 Testing and the action plan

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Feeds


