Nationwide CFL recycling at Ace Hardware Stores!

December 29, 2008 at 10:06 pm Leave a comment

This is such a good idea and so under publicized I have to help get the word out.  You can recycle for free you CFL bulbs ( compact fluorescent light bulbs) at any Ace Hardware store.

I found the story via Ecogeek.org ( http://www.ecogeek.org/content/view/2402/).

Excerpt: ” Free recycling of all CFLs and most fluorescent tubes at all stores in America. It seemed too good to be true, so I grabbed a couple of CFLs before I went to ACE to get a couple of screws I needed. I didn’t see any bins, or signs advertising the effort, which is a little discouraging, but when I asked an employee, he simply opened his palms, and I passed off the bulbs.

So get out there and recycle folks and don’t throw those bulbs away!  Ace also has a rechargeable battery recycling program as well!

As always I thank you for your time and interest. Please take the time to Digg, Stumble Upon or add to the other social network of your choice to help me spread the word about these issues. Please forward any questions or suggestions to: askthefm@gmail.com

Social Bookmarks:

Add to Technorati Favorites

Entry filed under: Environment. Tags: , .

New Building Technology Update for Dec. 30, 2008 Green Resolutions for the New Year

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Feeds


